On Behalf of the University of the South Pacific, Nauru campus

Re: Japanese Government (MEXT) Scholarship for 2018

The University of the South Pacific advises that the Government of Japan is now offering 3 categories of scholarships to qualified nationals of Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Tuvalu and Vanuatu for studies in Japan. The categories are mentioned below:

Scholarship Categories:
1. Research Student (Postgraduate)
2. Undergraduate Student (Degree Course)
3. Specialised Training College Student (Diploma Course)

Field of study must be in the same or a related field as the applicant has studied in his/her university and must be an area where applicants will be able to study and research at universities in Japan.

(1) must have been born on and after 2 April 1983,
(2) must be university graduates or equivalent, and
(3) must be willing to learn the Japanese language and receive instructions in Japanese.

For Fiji nationals; Completed application forms and all necessary documents need to be submitted to the Embassy of Japan in Fiji by 4:30pm on Friday, 7 July 2017.

For Kiribati, Nauru, Tuvalu and Vanuatu nationals; Please contact the Ministry of Education in your respective countries. (Completed application forms and all necessary documents should be submitted to the Ministry of Education, Scholarship Section, your country by Friday, 23 June 2017.)

For more enquiries, please contact Ms. Mele Raturaga on phone: +679-330-4633 or email: eojculture@fj.mofa.go.jp

Further information and forms are available online here.

Circulated by the Nauru Government Information Office on behalf of:
University of the South Pacific, Nauru campus

GIO, Yaren District, Government Office, Republic of Nauru / Mobile +674 557 3009 / Em: director.information@naurugov.nr, gio.nauru@gmail.com / www.naurugov.nr